Testimonials

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 3 reviews
Intro To Shamanism - Heal Your Light Body
Who was the facilitator?: Kathy Holton

Thank you, Kathy, for giving us a wonderful presentation at the Horseheads Free Library; it was an evening of positive, earth-connected energy! The program was informative, cleansing, and uplifting.Thank you for giving us tools for healing and for bringing a more elevated positive energy into our lives. Looking forward to Part II!

HLC
Who was the facilitator?: Kathy

Kathy is the greatest! The HLC is the best place to be in Elmira. Thank you for all the amazing work you do there. You are bringing together a beautiful community of kind souls who are co-creating a healthier world and a brighter future for us all.

by Lela Greenough on The Healing & Learning Center
Quantum Healing Hypnosis
Who was the facilitator?: Kathy Holton

This is a wonderful technique for healing. I found in my life I had many questions that could not be answered until I had a Quantum Healing session. Kathy is a wonderful facilitator, she makes you feel at ease so you the client can recieve what you need. I recommend scheduling a session soon!


May 2017 (Reiki Level 2)

I want to thank you for a wonderful weekend of learning.  You are very kind and patient in your approach.  Your giving nature and unselfish ways are a blessing to everyone who knows you.  Thank You

– Charlene


February 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“- Classes – Meditation – Center in General)

The atmosphere at the center is so welcoming and healing. I felt it the minute I walked in the door! I have taken a few classes there, (Belly dance/Full Moon meditation) and enjoyed them very much! I have done a QHHT session with Kathy and it was a very informative and enjoyable experience.

Thank you so much Kathy for all you do! Namaste!

– Jamie


February 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

When I dared inquire, “Why did this situation happen to me?” or “Why did I bring this to myself?” the process of QHHT helped me get the answers and provided a way to not only heal but to grow from the experiences that expressed themselves during the hypnosis.  My deepest and most personal questions were addressed and shown to me in ways I never would have imagined possible.  The healing I received was on every level mental, emotional, spiritual, and physical.

Kathy creates a very safe and peaceful atmosphere.  I was totally at ease and trusted I was in good, safe hands during my experience with the reassurance of complete confidentiality.  Kathy helped me create the questions that were most valuable and that pertained to me in this lifetime. QHHT made the past fit into my present life like perfect puzzle pieces.

QHHT, in my opinion, is a healing modality that heals on every level —it is very thorough and most likely the quickest route to healing of any kind.

– Maureen


February 2017 (Reiki Class and Center)

Great opportunity to meet others of like minds who believe in reaching within yourself to heal, meditate, and in general empower yourself by maintaining a positive, healing outlook of life. Tremendous Reiki instructor and Reiki sessions. I’m here more often than I thought I would be. Here’s where I go toI find relaxation and friends.


February 2017 (Reiki Sessions and The Center)

I have been going to The Healing and Learning Center for several years for Reiki sessions, to attend various classes and events, and to purchase the wonderfully unique finds you can only get in Kathy’s beautiful shop at the Center.   The Healing and Learning Center is an amazingly uplifting place to go, and radiates positive energy and love!  It is a beacon of healing, enlightenment, and growth located right the historic town of Elmira, NY.   If you are looking for any type of personal healing and increased positivity within your life this is the place to go!


February 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression” and General Classes)

The atmosphere is so beautiful and inviting. All the people I have met there are very friendly. The classes I have taken were fun and informative! The QHHT session I had with Kathy was an awesome experience!

– Jamie


February 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

The session was something I had never experienced before. I trust Kathy, and knew she would have the utmost regard for my safety and privacy.

The experience was meaningful and very compelling. Kathy took the time I needed to get the most out of the session. I have answers and comfort I searched for. A very worthwhile venture. Thank you Kathy!

– Caroline


January 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

More than a simple regression to a past live(s), this in-depth process is deeply healing at the quantum or cellular level. I am still assimilating the deep healing – at every level – that has and is occurring as a result of my session. Highly recommend!

– Judy


January 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

My experience with QHHT with you was very enlightening, beneficial and healing. I highly recommend this wonderful experience to anyone who wants to go deeper into self awareness, change and healing.

– Milissa


January 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

The Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique session I had done with Kathy Favata Holton was one of the most fascinating experiences I have gone through.

I have known Kathy for several years and was honored to be asked to do this with her.    We started with a “getting to know you chat” then worked into Kathy “putting me under”.

I did not remember much of my session at the time, Kathy told me some of what I said, mannerisms I showed, facial expressions and such.

I have had dreams that have clarified much of what was said.

I feel like so much of my life and choices I have made has were explained to me through this experience and I highly recommend this tool to making peace with yourself to anyone who finds that an intriguing idea.

– Barbara

January 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

I had a QHHT session with Kathy last week. It was a very spiritual and healing experience, and I felt very safe and comfortable with Kathy. I have been researching QHHT for a while now and was happy to hear that Kathy was offering it. While I was very open to the process, I approached it with no expectations.  We went back to a previous life (possibly Atlantis or earlier) that gave me insight regarding my current path and interests. It also made connections with a very dear friend who was with me in both that life and this current one. At the end of the session, Kathy asked my higher conscious to scan my body to find and heal the causes of the debilitating pain I have been experiencing for years. What a wonderful change,  to go through my days without the pain and the fatigue caused by the pain. It has also helped me to be able to connect with my higher conscious on my own. We all need to realize that our higher conscious is forever with us in this life and all lives. We truly are never alone.

Kathy’s QHHT is a valuable part of my learning, healing and growing process.  She is a wonderful healer and a joy to be with.  Kathy’s dedication  to everyone’s betterment  is a blessing. Thank you,  Kathy, for all you do.

– Deb


January 2017 (QHHT – Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique “Past Life Regression“)

Just listened to the cd — holy cow — blown away !! You are gifted is many ways — can’t thank you enough — I dreamed about everything all night —

– Judy


October 2016 (Shamanic Cord Cutting)

I had  a cord cutting session done with Kathy. I was  having shoulder and neck pain and I was  having a difficult time using my right arm because  of it. She detected where the problem was at and cut the cord. The spot that had the cord that needed to be cut and the area that had the pain was in 2 different places. I had much less pain immediately after wards and by the  next morning my  pain was entirely gone!  I am truly blessed to have such a caring and knowledgeable ans gifted energy worker in my life! Thank you Kathy for everything!

– Lela


July 2016 (Reiki Session)

I just want to say thank you for all of your love, guidance, and healing energy!   You are truly an amazing and inspirational woman for everyone who enters your life!  I hope you know how much of an impact you have had on me and my family’s life over the past two and a half years of knowing you, since the first Reiki session you gave me when I was pregnant with my son.   I feel so blessed to have met you and to have you in my life.  Thank you again for everything!

– Heather


July 2016 (Shamanic Healing)

As a person in the healing arts (Reiki) I had the opportunity to have some shamanic work done with Kathy and Milissa.  I have had an Illumination done as well as Stepping Into Your Ancestor’s Shoes.  Both of these were amazing sessions.  Although each one was a different experience they were both very rewarding. We all carry things through our life that we really don’t need to, whether it be from a past trauma or past belief, passed down from one generation to the next.

Both of these experiences allowed me to shed things from my past. In doing so it allowed me to move forward in my life without all of the heavy baggage I was carrying. Some of what I carried didn’t even belong to me! I was more than willing to lighten the load of the things that no longer served me.

Stepping into Your Ancestor’s Shoes allowed me to see the patterning that happens throughout our lives and why we do the things we do.

So if you’re ready for positive changes in your life and letting go of the things that no longer serve your highest and best it’s time to seek out ways of improving your mind body and soul.  Schedule a session as soon as possible!  Your peace of mind will thank you for it on a regular basis!

– Lela


May 2016 (Shamanic Healing)

Now that some time has past since receiving –  the Illumination, Extraction and Step Into Your Ancestors Shoes – I can truly say that it felt like layers of the proverbial onion were being peeled away after each session and now I’m at the heart of my true soul with no more tears to shed and nothing but joy.

The negative self talk and incessant chatter in my brain has dissipated and has left so much room for great things to think about and do.  My soul feels firmly grounded with Mother Earth but my heart and mind feel thousands of pounds lighter.  While the sessions were not easy…the positive effects were felt immediately and the long term results have been nothing short of miraculous.  It’s like my whole entire universe (physical and ethereal) let out a collective sigh of relief/release and filled with a new beautiful confident force of life.

Words cannot give justice to the experiences but the noticeable changes in my being speak volumes.  I cannot contain my excitement when sharing my experience!

The deepest part of my heart, soul and being gives so much thanks to you, Milissa and Enolia for allowing me to be a part of these sessions.

– Jennifer


December 29, 2015 (Veteran’s Clinic)

Very Gentle, relaxing  – David


December 5, 2015 (Reiki Class)

The Reiki I class surpassed my expectations.  The experience left me blissfuly focused / centered and increased my desire to share with my loved ones both two and four footed.  HLC is now one of my homes away from home, the positive, pure, clean energy there restores my soul.  Reid I is probably the best health move I have done for myself in my entire 60 years.

– Barbara


August 20, 2015 (Reiki Session)

Bless you, bless you, bless you! I feel the session you (Lela) and Kathy gave me yesterday was awesome, truly a gift of Divine energy and healing. Thank you both.

– Judy


June 18, 2015 (Reiki Session)

Thanks again Kathy for a great first reiki session and for meeting with me on a Sunday! Im feeling better today than I have in awhile. Im already looking forward to my next session! 😎  Very relaxing environment, especially for someone as anxious as I am.

– Becca


February 25, 2015 (Reiki Couples Session)

I felt the energy and learned something new.  I felt relaxed and joined with my cousin and the energy in the room.
I felt relaxed and balanced with my cousin.  I could feel the energy between us and strengthening our bond.  I saw our grandfather when at the brow area and felt the energy drawn towards my cousin and then our energies as one flowing from the root through each other and out the crown.  Feel great and have a strong happy bond and connected.  Love it all.

– Beth & Megan


February 23, 2015 (Veteran’s Clinic)

Very Relaxing, informative, will definitely be back and speak to others. – BC

Felt Relaxed and it was good. – DL

Relaxing feeling, warm energy, mind relaxed, sense of no problems. – UF

I felt a shift of my energy. – KH


January 16, 2015 (Reiki Session)

Relaxing, Kathy explained some techniques. This was my first time and I saw colors! Everything was Good!

– Lynn


December 9, 2014 (Reiki I Class)

Inclusive of both theory and practicum. Enjoyed calm and welcoming environment, felt free sharing and asking questions.

– Melissa

I had a great experience. I feel confident in the skills I learned to begin practicing Reiki and the sessions we gave each other were amazing from being on the table receiving to being the one giving.

– Beth

This was a positive experience, the space was comfortable and Kathy created an environment that was safe. She made it easy to ask questions.

– Lynne


November 25, 2014 (Reiki Session)

Wonderful flow of healing energy opening up.

– Pam


October 21, 2014 (Reiki Session)

Extremely relaxing, some visions, warmth and feeling of security and happiness. A very pleasant experience. Kathy is amazing and has the intuitive skills to have your needs met.

– Sarah


June 18, 2011 (Reiki Session)

When I received a Reiki session from Kathy the very first time, I experienced an overall sense of well being and warmth. For days following I felt ‘better’ more clear minded and like I had more energy. It was an amazing experience! Kathy is intuitive and has a innate ability to heal. I will continue to receive from Kathy to help restore the health of my Thyroid.

– Christina


June 19, 2011 (Reiki Session)

This was my first Reiki experience. I would recommend Kathy to do Reiki with anyone experiencing stress or pain. It was so soothing and relaxing, I have not felt this good in a very long time, and that’s after just one Reiki treatment. The whole experience was amazing. I felt so relaxed; so calm. Kathy explained everything to me before she started. The room was very peaceful and relaxing with candles burning; lights lowered, and soft music playing in the background. With each “laying of the hands”, I experienced either a slight warm feeling or a great warmth. She explained this to me, also. The treatment took about an hour. I felt so much better about myself and more relaxed than I can remember being in a very long time. When it was over I felt like I was glowing with energy.

– Linda